4:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Lincoln Room, Kellogg Hotel and Conference Center


Michigan State University will host its annual Outreach and Engagement Awards Ceremony. The event will recognize recipients of several awards, including the Spartan Volunteer Service Awards, the 2020 Distinguished Partnership Awards, and the MSU Community Engagement Scholarship Lifetime Achievement Award.

The following are the recipients of the 2020 Distinguished Partnership Awards:

The following students will be recognized as representatives of the recipients of the Spartan Volunteer Service Awards for 2018-2019:

  • Justice K. Bass, College of Social Science
  • Sydnie A. Burch, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  • Nick Piner, Lyman Briggs College
  • Kiersten E. Walsworth, Lyman Briggs College

The following is the recipient of the MSU Community Engagement Scholarship Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Hiram E. Fitzgerald, University Distinguished Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Social Science