The charge of the Engaged Scholarship Advisory Council (ESAC) is to provide input to the Associate Provost for University Outreach and Engagement and unit directors as they develop and implement programs and strategies to promote engaged scholarship.

Members

Ann Austin
Associate Dean for Research
University Distinguished Professor, Department of Educational Administration
College of Education
aaustin@msu.edu

Jeffrey Beavers
Executive Director, Career Services Network
Student Affairs and Services
jbeavers@msu.edu

Denise Ferrell
Associate Dean for Community Engagement and Public Service
Director for Diversity and Inclusion
Assistant Professor
College of Nursing
ferrel22@msu.edu

Robert Folberg
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
College of Human Medicine
folbergr@msu.edu

Sonja Fritzsche
Associate Dean of Personnel and Administration
Professor, German, Department of Linguistics and Germanic, Slavic, Asian and African Languages
College of Arts and Letters
fritzsc9@msu.edu

Robert Glew
Associate Dean for Academic Programs
International Studies and Programs
glew@msu.edu

John Goudreau
Associate Dean for Research
Associate Professor, Department of Neurology and Ophthalmology
College of Osteopathic Medicine
goudrea2@msu.edu

Christopher Gray
Director, Veterinary Medical Center
College of Veterinary Medicine
graych12@msu.edu

Eric Hunter
Associate Dean for Research
Professor, Department of Communicative Sciences and Disorders
College of Communication Arts and Sciences
ejhunter@msu.edu

David Ivan
Director, Community, Food and Environment Institute, MSU Extension
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
ivand@msu.edu

Justin Micomonaco
Director, Assessment and Research
Honors College
micomona@msu.edu

Linda Racioppi
Associate Dean for Research
Professor
James Madison College
racioppi@msu.edu

David Rayl
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research
Professor
College of Music
rayld@msu.edu

Kristen Renn
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Director, Student Success Initiatives
Professor, Higher, Adult, and Lifelong Education, Department of Educational Administration
renn@msu.edu

Julie Rojewski
Director, Ph.D. Career Development
The Graduate School
rojewsj@msu.edu

Michael Sant'Ambrogio
Associate Dean for Research
Professor
College of Law
msantamb@law.msu.edu

Anna Maria Santiago
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies
Professor, School of Social Work
College of Social Science
santia63@msu.edu

Cheryl Sisk
Associate Dean, Faculty Development
University Distinguished Professor, Psychology, Neuroscience Program
College of Natural Sciences
sisk@msu.edu

Quentin Tyler
Associate Dean
Director for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
tylerque@msu.edu

Gerald Urquhart
Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Affairs
Professor
Lyman Briggs College
urquhart@msu.edu

John Verboncoeur
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
College of Engineering
johnv@msu.edu

Robert Wiseman
Senior Associate Dean
Professor, Department of Management
College of Business
wiseman@broad.msu.edu

Scot Yoder
Associate Dean of Students
Associate Professor
Residential College in the Arts and Humanities
yodersco@msu.edu