The charge of the Engaged Scholarship Advisory Council (ESAC) is to provide input to the Associate Provost for University Outreach and Engagement and unit directors as they develop and implement programs and strategies to promote engaged scholarship.


Ann Austin
Associate Dean for Research
University Distinguished Professor, Department of Educational Administration
College of Education

Jeffrey Beavers
Executive Director, Career Services Network
Student Affairs and Services

Denise Ferrell
Associate Dean for Community Engagement and Public Service
Director for Diversity and Inclusion
Assistant Professor
College of Nursing

Robert Folberg
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
College of Human Medicine

Sonja Fritzsche
Associate Dean of Personnel and Administration
Professor, German, Department of Linguistics and Germanic, Slavic, Asian and African Languages
College of Arts and Letters

Robert Glew
Associate Dean for Academic Programs
International Studies and Programs

John Goudreau
Associate Dean for Research
Associate Professor, Department of Neurology and Ophthalmology
College of Osteopathic Medicine

Christopher Gray
Director, Veterinary Medical Center
College of Veterinary Medicine

Eric Hunter
Associate Dean for Research
Professor, Department of Communicative Sciences and Disorders
College of Communication Arts and Sciences

David Ivan
Director, Community, Food and Environment Institute, MSU Extension
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Justin Micomonaco
Director, Assessment and Research
Honors College

Linda Racioppi
Associate Dean for Research
James Madison College

David Rayl
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research
College of Music

Kristen Renn
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Director, Student Success Initiatives
Professor, Higher, Adult, and Lifelong Education, Department of Educational Administration

Julie Rojewski
Director, Ph.D. Career Development
The Graduate School

Michael Sant'Ambrogio
Associate Dean for Research
College of Law

Anna Maria Santiago
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies
Professor, School of Social Work
College of Social Science

Cheryl Sisk
Associate Dean, Faculty Development
University Distinguished Professor, Psychology, Neuroscience Program
College of Natural Sciences

Quentin Tyler
Associate Dean
Director for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Gerald Urquhart
Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Affairs
Lyman Briggs College

John Verboncoeur
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
College of Engineering

Robert Wiseman
Senior Associate Dean
Professor, Department of Management
College of Business

Scot Yoder
Associate Dean of Students
Associate Professor
Residential College in the Arts and Humanities